VAT number in Poland

The VAT number is a registered identification number that can be found in countries where the tax system uses value added tax (VAT). This is a unique number used to identify a taxpayer, legal or tax-exempt legal entity registered for VAT.

When companies buy, sell and / or provide services in countries / regions where the tax system includes value added tax, they must register with the value added tax department.

Our company MIA CONSULT GROUP  Sp. z o.o. offers fast processing of obtaining a VAT number in Poland.

Foreigners, business owners and entrepreneurs in Poland, with a turnover of more than 200,000 zł, are obliged to pay VAT tax by the 25th day of each reporting month. VAT must be paid to the Urząd skarboby (tax office) at the place of business of the company.

You can get detailed advice by contacting our specialists by phone number or by leaving a request on the website.

VAT number - General information

A VAT number is usually associated with EU countries, but for tax purposes they can also be found in many other countries around the world.

The VAT number abbreviation may differ from country to country, but the main purpose of all VAT numbers is to identify individuals for tax purposes. In the official sources of countries / regions, you can find out how different countries / regions call VAT (VAT). For example, here you can find information about VAT number in Poland.

You can check the VAT number of each company on the official website of the European Commission to prevent fraud. On the website, you can select any EU country, enter the number and check its validity. The information on the site confirms that the assigned number is real and can provide the identification data of the object assigned to it.

Not all information is available as the severity of national data protection laws varies from country to country.

What VAT rates are applied in Poland?

VAT rates currently valid in the Republic of Poland:

In 2021, VAT in Poland is 23%. Reduced rates of 19% and 8% apply in some areas of business.

To clarify the suitable rate for your business, you can contact our accountants for online consultationwho will advise you on all issues of interest, as well as help you quickly and easily get a VAT number in Poland.

How is a VAT number assigned in Poland?

After reaching the required values and indicators at the national level of the country, the number can usually be assigned to all persons who carry out taxable transactions on the territory of Poland, where the value added tax system operates.

For example, with regard to VAT numbers in the EU, Article 214 of the 2006 VAT Directive applies to the sale of goods and services in the EU and to the purchase or import of goods and services. He should also receive the minimum commission to be paid for each transaction.

The procedure for obtaining a VAT number in Poland

The fact that a company is registered in a country where the VAT system operates does not mean that it must have a VAT number.

But in most cases, you will need to register for a VAT number when you reach a certain threshold: for example, the value is equal to the surcharge in EU countries. 

The revenue limit in 2021, after exceeding which you must become a VAT payer, is PLN 200,000.

To register a company or individual entrepreneur as a VAT payer and in order to obtain a VAT number, it is necessary to fill out the VAT-R form, which must be submitted to the head of the tax office before the date of the first action subject to VAT.

The process of obtaining a VAT number takes up to 4 weeks, but we always try to shorten this period as much as possible.

Do you have any questions?

Ask us, we will be happy to answer them!

Номер VAT в Польше

Номер  VAT – это зарегистрированный идентификационный номер, который можно найти в странах, где налоговая система использует налог на добавленную стоимость (НДС). Это уникальный номер, используемый для идентификации налогоплательщика, юридического или освобожденного от налогов юридического лица, зарегистрированного для уплаты НДС.

Когда компании покупают, продают и / или предоставляют услуги в странах / регионах, где налоговая система включает налог на добавленную стоимость, они должны зарегистрироваться в отделе налога на добавленную стоимость.

Наша компания MIA CONSULT GROUP  Sp. z o.o. предлагает быстрое оформление получения номера VAT в Польше.

Иностранцы, владельцы бизнеса и ИП в Польше, с оборотом более 200 000 zł, обязаны оплачивать налог VAT до 25-го числа каждого отчетного месяца. Налог VAT нужно оплачивать в Urząd skarboby (налоговую инспекцию) по месту осуществления деятельности фирмы.

Получить подробную консультацию можно, обратившись к нашим специалистам по номеру телефона или оставив заявку на сайте.

Номер VAT - Общая информация

Номер VAT (НДС) обычно связан со странами ЕС, но для целей налогообложения их также можно найти во многих других странах мира.

Аббревиатура номера VAT может отличаться от страны к стране, но основная цель всех номеров VAT – идентифицировать физических лиц для целей налогообложения. В официальных источниках стран / регионов вы можете узнать, как разные страны / регионы называют VAT (НДС). Например, здесь вы можете найти информацию о номере VAT в Польше.

Вы можете проверить номер VAT каждой компании на официальном сайте Европейской комиссии, чтобы предотвратить мошенничество. На сайте вы можете выбрать любую страну ЕС, ввести номер и проверить его действительность. Информация на сайте подтверждает, что присвоенный номер реален и может предоставить идентификационные данные присвоенного ему объекта.

Не вся информация доступна, поскольку степень строгости национальных законов о защите данных варьируется от страны к стране.

Какие ставки VAT применяются в Польше?

Ставки VAT, действующие в Польской Республике на данный момент:

В 2021 году VAT в Польше составляет 23%. Применяются пониженные ставки 19% и 8% в некоторых сферах ведения бизнеса.

Для уточнения подходящей ставки для вашего бизнеса вы можете обратиться к нашим бухгалтерам за онлайн консультацией, которые проконсультируют вас по всем интересующим вопросам, а также помогут быстро и без затруднений получить номер VAT в Польше.

Как присваивается номер VAT в Польше?

После достижения требуемых значений и показателей на национальном уровне страны, номер обычно может быть присвоен всем лицам, которые проводят налогооблагаемые операции на территории Польши, где действует система налога на добавленную стоимость.

Например, что касается номеров VAT в ЕС, статья 214 Директивы по VAT 2006 г. применяется к продаже товаров и услуг в ЕС, а также к покупке или импорту товаров и услуг. Он также должен получить минимальную комиссию, подлежащую уплате за каждую транзакцию.

Порядок получения номера VAT в Польше

Тот факт, что компания зарегистрирована в стране, где действует система VAT, не означает, что у нее должен быть номер плательщика VAT.

Но в большинстве случаев вам потребуется зарегистрироваться для получения номера VAT, когда вы достигнете определенного порога: например, значение равно доплата в странах ЕС. 

Лимит выручки в 2021 году, после превышения которого Вы обязаны стать плательщиком НДС составляет 200 000 злотых.

Для регистрации компании или ИП плательщиком НДС и для того чтобы получить номер VAT, необходимо заполнить формуляр VAT-R, который должны быть подан руководителю налоговой инспекции до даты первого действия, облагаемого НДС.

Процесс получения номера VAT занимает до 4 недель, но мы всегда стараемся максимально уменьшить этот срок.

У вас остались вопросы?

Задайте их нам, мы с радостью на них ответим!